Mickey Newbury, Lamp

Lulled By The Moonlight – Digital Download

Album: Lulled By The Moonlight
Release Date: 1996
Digital Download


Download File Format: ZIP
Download File Size: ~405 Megabytes
Audio File Format: FLAC
Cover Art and Liner Notes Format: PDF

Originally released as a limited edition, this highly acclaimed studio album ranks with Mickey Newbury’s best work. Dedicated to the memories of Stephen Foster and Don Gant, it covers the genres from country to jazz to pop to Mickey Newbury’s unique ballads, including the beautiful, “Song For Stephen.” Over 70 minutes of soulful music by one of America’s finest writer-performers.

The Song List:

  1. Three Bells for Stephen
  2. East Kentucky
  3. Captured In Blue
  4. Just Another Lovely Day
  5. Blue Sky Shining
    Down The Tracks (Interlude)
  6. Freight Train Howlin’
    Into The Sky (Interlude)
  7. Shades Of ’63
  8. Amen For Old Friends
  9. Genevieve
  10. Sailor, Sailor
  11. What Will I Do (In The Dead Of Night)
    Black Butte Thunderstorm (Interlude)
  12. Ramblin’ Blues
  13. Workin’ Man
  14. The Future Is Not What It Used To Be
    B. B.’s Madison, TN New Orleans Jazz Ensemble (Interlude)
  15. Time Was
  16. Silver Moon
  17. Safe Harbour