Mickey Newbury, Lamp

It Might As Well Be The Moon (1999) – CD

Album: It Might As Well Be The Moon
Release Date:
Format: 2 Compact Discs


7 in stock

Album: It Might As Well Be The Moon / Disc 1 is Newly Revised
Format: Compact Disc

This is a special 2 CD set featuring 27 songs. Violinist Marie Rhines accompanies Newbury on both discs. Disc 1 is a newly revised version of “In A New Age”. Originally released in 1998, this studio album has been out of print for years. This version is enhanced by additional bass, guitar, percussion, and effects. In addition to violinist Marie Rhines, other guest musicians include bassist Edgar Myer and jazz great Mike Elliott.

Disc 2 features a sold-out live concert recorded digitally at the Great American Music Hall in San Francisco.

The Song List:

Disc 1

  1. All My Trials
  2. Cortelia Clark
  3. Willow Tree
  4. The Sailor
  5. Frisco Depot
  6. Poison Red Berries
  7. Lovers
  8. San Francisco Mabel Joy
  9. American Trilogy

Disc 2

  1. Introduction
  2. Willow Tree
  3. After All These Years
  4. Goin’ To Alabama
  5. Apples Dipped in Candy
  6. The Piper
  7. Lie To Me Darlin’
  8. The Night You Wrote That Song
  9. Juble Lee’s Revival
  10. She Even Woke Me Up To Say Goodbye
  11. That’s The Way It Goes
  12. Sweet Memories
  13. Ain’t No Blues Today
  14. That Was The Way It Was Then / Let’s Say Goodbye One More Time
  15. How I Love Them Old Songs
  16. Danny Boy
  17. American Trilogy

7 in stock

Shipping Information

Shipping in the US:

  • $5 USD for CD orders
  • $10 USD for Boxed Collections

Shipping outside of the US:

  • $15 USD for CD orders
  • $20 USD for Box Collections

Suggested Audio Players for Digital Downloads

Digital download albums come as a collection of high quality audio files in FLAC format. FLAC format may not be natively playable on all devices; however, there are a variety of free players available for most platforms. Here are some apps to consider if your device does not play FLAC by default: