Mickey Newbury, Lamp

Blue to This Day (2004) – Digital Download

Album: Blue to This Day
Release Date: 2004
Digital Download


Download File Format: ZIP
Download File Size: ~402 Megabytes
Your Download Will Be Available For 7 Days!
Audio File Format: FLAC
Cover Art and Liner Notes Format: PDF

Blue To This Day, a fifteen song collection of studio recordings, encompasses shades of jazz, blues, folk, rock, & gospel. Among the star studded cast of musicians are legendary guitarists, Reggie Young, Mac Gayden, and Jack Williams as well as Drummer/Percussionists, Gene Chrisman & Kenny Malone.

Blue To This Day features eleven new, previously unrecorded songs and is the last studio album by one of America’s most revered writer – artists, Mickey Newbury.

The Song List:

  1. Some Dreams Never Die
  2. The Two Step Goes On
  3. Song of Sorrow
  4. Father’s Amen – Interlude
  5. Brother Peter
  6. Mississippi Moon
  7. Help Me Son
  8. House of Blues
  9. Little Blue Robin
  10. Down & Dirty
  11. Shuck & Jive
  12. All The Neon Lights Are Blue
  13. Tilde
  14. Remember The Good
  15. Goodnight

Shipping Information

Shipping in the US:

  • $5 USD for CD orders
  • $10 USD for Boxed Collections

Shipping outside of the US:

  • $15 USD for CD orders
  • $20 USD for Box Collections

Suggested Audio Players for Digital Downloads

Digital download albums come as a collection of high quality audio files in FLAC format. FLAC format may not be natively playable on all devices; however, there are a variety of free players available for most platforms. Here are some apps to consider if your device does not play FLAC by default: